BEARs cricket is the step up from Tigers Quads cricket and is full competitive cricket based on age (and skill). Teams and players are graded, points are awarded for premierships and statistics are recorded.

There is usually 12 Divisions before Christmas and 6 Divisions after Christmas (subject to change based on number of teams / clubs / players and skill level).


 Pre-Christmas Competition

U16 and above & U15 Rep Play                    Division 1, 2 and 3

U15 and U14 Rep Players                             Division 4, 5 and 6

U14 and U13 Rep Players                             Division 7, 8 and 9

U13                                                                Division 10, 11 and 12


Post Christmas

U16 and above and U15 Rep Players           Division 1 and 2

U15 and U14 Rep Players                             Division 2 and 3

U14 and U13 Rep Players                             Division 4 and 5

U13                                                                Division 5 and 6


 The maximum field boundaries will apply for matches played in the following age groups:

Divisions 1 to 4                   65 metres (note they will often play on senior grounds where boundaries are already marked.)

All other Divisions               55 metres Normal Oval shape

Under 11 and 12                 45 metres Normal Oval shape

Under 10                             35 metres from batsman’s wicket.


 All other standard rules of cricket apply.


 In all BEARS Premiership games there is to be no “On-field Coaching” by any person acting as an Umpire.